Short Version 

I am an active, vibrant, energetic, smart Puertorican woman mother of 3 living in Tallahassee, FL.

For a bit more substance

I hold a Masters of Business Administration from Colorado State University and an undergraduate degree from Florida State University in Communications with Business.  In my daytime job, I have spent the last 15 years as second in command at Jackson Properties and Financial Services, a pioneer and local company owned by Erwin Jackson Ph.D, dedicated to serving the college students in our community.  As a way to give back, I have taught as an adjunct professor to both undergraduate and faculty at the Jim Moran College of Entrepreneurship

I have 3 incredible children, Nikki, Gabe and Emma and I am heavily engaged in their lives and focused on their emotional well being and growth while maintaining and nurturing our continued relationship. My oldest Nikki is a graduate of Florida State University with a degree in Advertising. My younger 2 attend Maclay, where I am an active volunteer and mentor.   


My commitment to helping women and children has always been present and sincere, yet it took another level when I divorced the father of my younger two children and decided to speak up and share my truth regarding his alcoholism and everything that came with it. I am determined to empower, uplift, and support women; to break those invisible walls women build around one another and to help women know their worth and stand on their own.  More importantly, I am determined to be an example, not only to my children, but children of all ages and teach them they have the power to change their life, the power to do anything they want to do, and the power to use negative experiences as lessons and learning opportunities for success.  


For active fun, I am a triathlete.  I ran my first marathon while pregnant with my youngest daughter, became a Boston Qualified Runner in 2012, and an Ironman Finisher in 2014.  I used to play tennis for the City of Tallahassee, held a personal trainer certification, taught at several gyms in our community and I enjoy my weekly runs on the amazing trails around my house.   

For calmer fun, I love to write and have been doing so for over 25 years and enjoy reading. 

If you meet me, rest assured I am going for the kiss on the cheek as I was raised to do in Puerto Rico.  I am immensely proud of my heritage and I have raised all three of my children with the ability to speak Spanish and have made latin music an important aspect of our lives.  I am committed to passing on my culture and teaching them the beauty in diversity.  

My life, like everyone else’s has been filled with ups and downs, but one thing that has not changed is my ability to keep moving forward while saying “let’s just get it done”.

Come get inspired…….